Iosu varona
Iosu varonaSpain
  1. How would you describe yourself in one sentence?
    A worker who always tries to learn from what is around him.
  1. When did you start with sleddog sports and how?
    I started in 2013, by chance, with the dogs I had at home (setters) with 2 months of training, I attended the TDM and I have not stopped since.
  1. Were you active in any other sport before? Which one?
    Yes, road cycling and mountain biking.
  1. Which categories do you compete in and which one is your favourite?
    Bikejoring, Scooter1 and Scooter2. I enjpy bikejoring the most although I’m starting to like the other two a lot.
  1. What kind of race trail do you like the most?
    Complete with ascent, descent, single trail and instances where some obedience is required.
  1. How much time do you devote to training?
    From 3 to 5 days myself, with the dogs twice a week.
  1. What is your favourite workout routine?
    Trail with my companions.
  1. Do you have any other hobbies besides mushing?
  1. How does your normal day look like?
    I work at night. Normally I train before going home, if the temperature is not low during the day, then I go cycling and in the afternoon I spend time with my dogs at home.
  1. What are your biggest successes and plans for the future?
    – Veteran Fslc runner-up 2019 in Bikejoring
    – Veteran champion 2022 Fslc in Bikejoring, 2nd all combined
    – TSB Champion in Bikejoring 2019, 2021, 2022
    – TSB Scooter2 Champion 2022
    – Runner-up AlbCross&Quer in Bikejoring 2021-2022DS1M Champion 2022 3rd scrach
    Plans for the future are simply to continue to participate in these races.